Posted in Frank, Personal, Relationships

Money Problems

Money problems are pretty much universal to everyone. Of course, there are some rich people out there that don’t share this struggle with the rest of us, but for the majority of the world, everyone has some kind of money troubles or another.

Frank has been the only one working since I lost my first pregnancy back in May of 2013. I’ve been lucky enough to be able to be a stay at home parent to Note, and, hopefully, I will be able to be a stay at home parent to Treble for at least a year, but ideally longer. This hasn’t come without its sacrifices, of course. Money is usually tight for us and we have little room for luxuries.

Recently, however, we have fallen into some money problems because Frank had to quit working to go to the behavioral center for a third time. Her stay this last time was longer than the other times, and when she came out, she didn’t have a job. She recently got hired for a new job, one that is an upgrade in pay and environment to her old one. We still only have the last paycheck from her old job though, and she’s quickly burning through all of that money.

Since she got the job just yesterday, she has been spending a bunch of money on things she thinks are “necessary”, like a new wallet and socks (she has a ton of socks already as we just bought her a ten pack) and chef coats (when she has already four chef coats PLUS two BRAND NEW ones still in the package she has been refusing to use until she gets a new job). It’s extremely frustrating to me, but perhaps I’m only so frustrated because I have been asking to put a reborn baby doll on layaway for a few months and Frank has said that I could do it once I found the doll I wanted.

I finally found a kit I absolutely love and an artist who is in our price range (Frank has also promised me a full body silicone doll with a drink and wet system, but I know that will come later) and now Frank has been backing out on me. He never lets me actually put the deposit down when I ask.

And yet she has spent so much money on things she already has and doesn’t need. I know I don’t need a reborn and I probably sound really selfish with this post, but I’m just really tired and my depression has been getting harder to fight as I wean off of my antidepressants. I’ve found that I’m much more irritable lately, and have random bouts of crying like I used to. I may have to try weaning more slowly, even though I wasn’t at a very high dose to begin with.

We both have our own problems. I really shouldn’t be so hard on her. I know she’s trying really hard, and it’s hard to be the sole source of income for a family of three, soon to be four.

That’s one thing I love about blogging. Typing out my thoughts always makes me more calm about things after.

Author:

My name is Bran. I live in Texas and am studying mechanical engineering. I'm the mother of two angel babies. I had my rainbow baby on 21 April 2014 at 5:55 PM!

Leave a Reply

