Posted in Personal

New Phone

img_2734In all the excitement, I forgot to post that I finally got a new phone! I don’t think I ever posted a picture of what my phone looked like before, but it’s been cracked for about two and a half months. Actually, I think it’s been cracked for longer than that.

Anyway, after it cracked, Note still continued to use it so, of course, it fell a couple more times. The cracks got worse and parts of the screen began detaching from the phone. Note began peeling these pieces off, leaving much of the phone exposed. As you can see on the picture to the left, the forward facing camera is completely uncovered. At one point, Note pulled it from its casing and actually had it barely in the phone, but I stopped her before she could actually disconnect it from anything.

Note dropped it one final time while we were at one of Frank’s appointments, and the lower half of the screen just went black like that and the thumbprint scanner didn’t want to work either. Frank called the insurance and the next day my new phone arrived. It took forever to sync my old phone and transfer everything onto the new phone. I also had to update the new phone before it would backup from my old phone.

But now I have a new phone, and that’s what matters from that whole experience. I can’t believe I was dealing with that phone for so long. And it did originally have a case on it (a really thick one too!) when the first drop that cracked the screen happened. Sometimes the floor just wins.

Author:

My name is Bran. I live in Texas and am studying mechanical engineering. I'm the mother of two angel babies. I had my rainbow baby on 21 April 2014 at 5:55 PM!

Leave a Reply

